our partners

working together to make a difference

Our Partners

Cross Over Community Development is not alone in serving the needs of immigrants and refugees in Dayton, Ohio. We are part of a network of service providers and community organizations that are similarly dedicated to expanding access to helpful resources and improving quality of life. 

We thank our partners and appreciate their work and valuable support they provide. Below is a current list of all our partner organizations. Please check out their websites to learn more about the important work they do.

Washington, D.C.

— AmeriCorps Senior RSVP Program

The AmeriCorps Seniors RSVP program pairs thousands of Americans aged 55 and older with organizations making change in communities across the country.

Dayton | Ohio

— Ahiska Turkish-American Community Center of Dayton

The Ahiska Turkish-American Community Center of Dayton serves the Turkish-American community and the broader Miami Valley.

Dayton | Ohio

— Catholic Social Services of the Miami Valley

Catholic Social Services of the Miami Valley has a broad array of programs to support the residents of the Miami Valley. 

Wilberforce | Ohio

— Central State University Extension

Central State University Extension’s (CSUE) mission is to become a premier community-based outreach and educational program leader that provides a holistic Extension approach to improve the overall conditions facing families in rural and urban communities and addressing agricultural issues in rural and urban locations.

Dayton | Ohio

— Dayton Friends Meeting

Dayton Friends Meeting is a loving, inclusive community of Quakers who gather together in silent worship. We believe that there is “that of God,” the Light or Seed of the divine, in each person. That Light grows as we attend to God’s presence and nurture one another, leading us to live with greater integrity and witness to the possibility of peace and justice in the world. Although we believe that revelation is ongoing and vary in the names we call the Divine, we look to the life of Jesus for inspiration and guidance. We welcome all who are looking for a caring community of seekers.

Dayton Friends Meeting is a silent or unprogrammed meeting.  Our meeting is based upon a waiting search for a sense of God’s presence in our midst. Quakers believe in sharing spiritual insights with the entire Meeting when the Spirit leads.

Dayton | Ohio

— Hannah's Treasure Chest

While many families are fortunate enough to provide for their babies, toddlers, and children, many parents struggle in raising their children with sufficient resources. Hannah’s Treasure Chest responds to these needs by providing social service agencies in Montgomery, Butler, Greene, and Warren counties with clothing, baby equipment, books, shoes, diapers, hygiene items, and other essential items for their clients. The assistance from Hannah’s Treasure Chest enhances programs already provided to children in the Miami Valley.

Kettering | Ohio

— Kettering Health

Kettering Health is a faith-based family of medical centers, emergency centers, and outpatient facilities. Our mission is to empower you to be your best. We’re committed to bringing the latest in medical technology and advanced health care, hospital, medical, emergency, physical therapy, and imaging services to your community.

Dayton | Ohio

— Miami Valley Immigrant Coalition

As a coalition of faith communities and other organizations and individuals committed to immigrant justice, the Miami Valley Immigration Coalition is committed to promoting comprehensive, humane immigration reform and radical systemic change by working with and on behalf of those who are affected by unjust immigration laws, policies and practices that do not reflect these higher values: dignity of the person; unity of the family; richness in diversity; equitable treatment; freedom in the pursuit of purpose; and  democratic process

Athens | Ohio

— Ohio University

Ohio University is a public research university in Athens, Ohio. The first university chartered by an Act of Congress and the first to be chartered in Ohio, it was chartered in 1787 by the Congress of the Confederation and subsequently approved for the territory in 1802 and state in 1804, opening for students in 1809.

Columbus | Ohio

— Ohio Association of Food Banks

Ohio Association of Foodbanks is Ohio’s largest charitable response to hunger, representing Ohio’s 12 Feeding America foodbanks and 3,600 hunger relief agencies.

Cincinnati | Ohio

— The University of Cincinnati

The University of Cincinnati is a public research university in Cincinnati, Ohio. Founded in 1819 as Cincinnati College, it is the oldest institution of higher education in Cincinnati and has an annual enrollment of over 44,000 students, making it the second largest university in Ohio. 

Dayton | Ohio

— The University of Dayton

The University of Dayton is a top-tier Catholic research university with offerings from the undergraduate to the doctoral levels. We are a diverse community committed, in the Marianist tradition, to educating the whole person and to linking learning and scholarship with leadership and service.

Dayton | Ohio

— Welcome Dayton

Welcome Dayton, launched in 2011, supports integration of immigrants into the Dayton community by encouraging business and economic development, providing access to education, government, health and social services, ensuring equity in the justice system, and promoting arts and culture.